Composer : HOUGHTON, Mark

DZ 2959
ISBN : 978-2-89737-876-9 
4 guitars
12 p. + parties séparées

Select a format to show its price :

Three formats are available for your purchases.

Book: The paper version of our editions, which will be shipped through the mail from the nearest distribution center.

PDF: The digital and downloadable version, which is in PDF file format. These files are encoded with a header bearing your name, and opening them requires a password.

PDF Extra: This version allows you to print as many copies as you need for your musical ensembles. Also requires a password to open.



Agathe was commissioned by the work’s dedicatees Cathy Cunliffe, Anne Newberry, Mike Addlesee and Tony Ainsworth – all members of the UK – based ‘OLE Guitar Quartet’.

This piece, along with ‘Clara’ (published as DZ 2435 and also written for the dedicatees here) is a homage to the Romantic style of the great German composer, Johannes Brahms.